daughtersofnormabates











{June 16, 2013}   Father’s Day, 2013
My Father's Grave Father's Day, 2013

My Father’s Grave
Father’s Day, 2013

This morning I visited my father, Russell Alexander’s, grave for the second Father’s Day since his passing. Still no headstone or marker. I signed in at the office and had the cemetery representative walk me to find the unmarked grave. This time, we had difficulty locating it because there is nothing but grass now. Again I was told that I couldn’t put a marker on the grave since I’m not the “owner” of the property.

[…] about those who once lived as I live now. This experience was poignant, particularly because my father does not have such a marker 18+ months after his death. When an ancient human ritual such as marking the burial […]



Leave a Reply

et cetera
